SERVICES

TRADUCTION

Tes traductions méritent d’être confiées à un professionnel qui sait ce qu’il fait.

CORRECTION

Un locuteur natif qui est en même temps un expert en langues est la personne idéale si tu veux être certain que tes traductions sont d’haute qualité.

LIRE LA SUITE

Me choisir comme traductrice de confiance signifie être certain d’obtenir des traductions impeccables. En fait, personne ne se rendra compte qu’il s’agit de traductions, parce  qu’on croira que tes textes ont été écrits initialement en italien.

Le contexte, le destinataire et l’objectif du document sont les éléments clés que je considère au moment de choisir la terminologie, le registre, le style et les nuances culturelles les plus appropriés.

COMBINAISONS LINGUISTIQUES : anglais > italien, espagnol > italien, français > italien.

TYPES DE DOCUMENT QUE JE TRADUIS LE PLUS : résumés, documents administratifs, brochures, correspondence, ressources éducatives et de formation, législation environnementale, matériels médiatiques, Fiches de Données de Sécurité, menus, bulletins d’information, présentations, rapports, articles scientifiques, guides touristiques, pages de sites Web et bien plus encore.

Je traduis des documents dans une grande variété de formats.

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu as traduit un document en italien et tu veux t’assurer qu’il soit fluide et correct du point de vue du style, de la terminologie, des contenus et de la grammaire, la correction est le service parfait pour toi. Ce service consiste à réviser ta traduction en italien, en la comparant avec le texte originale, en corrigeant toute erreur et, s’il le faut, en apportant des ajustements afin que la compréhensibilité et la lisibilité soient parfaites.

RELECTURE

Quatre yeux valent mieux que deux, sourtout si les autres deux appartiennent à un linguiste expérimenté.

SOUS-TITRAGE

Tu as besoin de sous-titrer un vidéo ? Je peux t’aider !

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu as un document en italien et tu veux t’assurer qu’il soit prêt pour l’impression ou pour toute autre fin, la relecture est le service parfait pour toi. Ce service est réalisé seulement sur le document final et a comme objectif la révision du texte ainsi que la correction des fautes d’orthographes, d’espacement, de ponctuation, des numéros, de formatage ou tout d’autre détail selon tes besoins spécifiques.

LIRE LA SUITE

Sous-titrage standard et pour sourds et malentendants, révision et contrôle de qualité des sous-titres. Quel que soit le service dont tu as besoin, tu peux compter sur moi.

SERVICES

TRADUCTION

Tes traductions méritent d’être confiées à un professionnel qui sait ce qu’il fait.

LIRE LA SUITE

Me choisir comme traductrice de confiance signifie être certain d’obtenir des traductions impeccables. En fait, personne ne se rendra compte qu’il s’agit de traductions, parce  qu’on croira que tes textes ont été écrits initialement en italien.

Le contexte, le destinataire et l’objectif du document sont les éléments clés que je considère au moment de choisir la terminologie, le registre, le style et les nuances culturelles les plus appropriés.

COMBINAISONS LINGUISTIQUES : anglais > italien, espagnol > italien, français > italien.

TYPES DE DOCUMENT QUE JE TRADUIS LE PLUS : résumés, documents administratifs, brochures, correspondence, ressources éducatives et de formation, législation environnementale, matériels médiatiques, Fiches de Données de Sécurité, menus, bulletins d’information, présentations, rapports, articles scientifiques, guides touristiques, sous-titres et matériel audiovisuel, pages de sites Web et bien plus encore.

Je traduis des documents dans une grande variété de formats.

CORRECTION

Un locuteur natif qui est en même temps un expert en langues est la personne idéale si tu veux être certain que tes traductions sont d’haute qualité.

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu as traduit un document en italien et tu veux t’assurer qu’il soit fluide et correct du point de vue du style, de la terminologie, des contenus et de la grammaire, la correction est le service parfait pour toi. Ce service consiste à réviser ta traduction en italien, en la comparant avec le texte originale, en corrigeant toute erreur et, s’il le faut, en apportant des ajustements afin que la compréhensibilité et la lisibilité soient parfaites.

RELECTURE

Quatre yeux valent mieux que deux, sourtout si les autres deux appartiennent à un linguiste expérimenté.

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu as un document en italien et tu veux t’assurer qu’il soit prêt pour l’impression ou pour toute autre fin, la relecture est le service parfait pour toi. Ce service est réalisé seulement sur le document final et a comme objectif la révision du texte ainsi que la correction des fautes d’orthographes, d’espacement, de ponctuation, des numéros, de formatage ou tout d’autre détail selon tes besoins spécifiques.

SOUS-TITRAGE

Tu as besoin de sous-titrer un vidéo ? Je peux t’aider !

LIRE LA SUITE

Sous-titrage standard et pour sourds et malentendants, révision et contrôle de qualité des sous-titres. Quel que soit le service dont tu as besoin, tu peux compter sur moi.

Comment puis-je t’aider aujourd’hui ?

CONTACTE-MOI

DOMAINES SPÉCIALISÉS

SCIENCES BIOLOGIQUES ET NATURELLES

Le langage scientifique peut être très difficile, parfois même risqué. Beaucoup de terminologie technique y est impliquée et il est fondamental  que tu presentes les faits sciéntifiques d’une façon claire et que ton message passe de manière efficace.

ÉCOLOGIE ET ENVIRONNEMENT

La quantité d’évidences scientifiques sur les défis que notre planète est en train de faire face ne cesse de s’accroître et les questions environnementales sont de plus en plus importants dans le monde actuel.

LIRE LA SUITE

En outre, selon le sujet, avoir un auditoire spécialisé ou avoir à faire avec le grand public peut demander une approche complètemente différente. J’ai travaillé pendant plusieurs années dans la recherche scientifique et je connais parfaitement les problématiques inhérents à ce type de textes.

Qu’il s’agit de biologie moléculaire, zoologie, botanique, minéralogie ou de toute autre discipline qui appartient au domaine des sciences biologiques et naturelles, tu peux être certain que je connais les mots plus appropriés.

LIRE LA SUITE

Sur la base de ces problématiques de plus en plus de décisions commerciales sont prises, les programmes politiques sont constamment mis à jour, la sensibilisation des consommateurs augmente, etc. Dans ce cadre, utiliser les mots appropriés n’est pas seulement une question d’affaires, mais une question d’éthique. Choisis mes services linguistiques spécialisés pour relever ces défis. Je vais t’aider à traduire tes documents liés aux domaines tels que la conservation, la pollution, le bien-être des animaux, l’agriculture, le changement climatique, le développement durable et plus encore.

ÉCOTOURISME

Tu sais aussi bien que moi que, à mesure que la demande de façons de voyager alternatives et plus durables s’accroit, la sensibilisation et les attentes des clients augmentent aussi. Tes textes sont sans doute ta carte de visite, ce qui donne la première impression.

CINEMA, FILM ET TÉLÉVISION

Je sous-titre films, séries pour adultes et enfants, programmes de télévision, documentaires, vidéos corporatives et promotionnelles.

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu opères dans le secteur de l’écotourisme ou dans d’autres domaines connexes (qu’il s’agisse de tourisme durable, tourisme d’aventure, géotourisme, tourisme rural, etc.), sans doute tu sais aussi qu’un traducteur spécialisé en tourisme n’est pas suffisant : tu as besoin de quelqu’un qui aie aussi des connaissances approfondies des sciences naturelles et des questions clés comme la biodiversité, la conservation et l’environnement. Je te donne une bonne nouvelle : tu viens de le trouver !

LIRE LA SUITE

Au fil des ans, j’ai développé une grande expérience dans le domaine du sous-titrage, j’ai achevé des projets pour les operateurs plus importants du secteur et travaillé sur des centaines d’heures de matériel audiovisuel de différents types. N’hésite pas à me contacter pour discuter de ton projet !

DOMAINES SPÉCIALISÉS

SCIENCES BIOLOGIQUES ET NATURELLES

Le langage scientifique peut être très difficile, parfois même risqué. Beaucoup de terminologie technique y est impliquée et il est fondamental  que tu presentes les faits sciéntifiques d’une façon claire et que ton message passe de manière efficace.

LIRE LA SUITE

En outre, selon le sujet, avoir un auditoire spécialisé ou avoir à faire avec le grand public peut demander une approche complètemente différente. J’ai travaillé pendant plusieurs années dans la recherche scientifique et je connais parfaitement les problématiques inhérents à ce type de textes.

Qu’il s’agit de biologie moléculaire, zoologie, botanique, minéralogie ou de toute autre discipline qui appartient au domaine des sciences biologiques et naturelles, tu peux être certain que je connais les mots plus appropriés.

ÉCOLOGIE ET ENVIRONNEMENT

La quantité d’évidences scientifiques sur les défis que notre planète est en train de faire face ne cesse de s’accroître et les questions environnementales sont de plus en plus importants dans le monde actuel.

LIRE LA SUITE

Sur la base de ces problématiques de plus en plus de décisions commerciales sont prises, les programmes politiques sont constamment mis à jour, la sensibilisation des consommateurs augmente, etc. Dans ce cadre, utiliser les mots appropriés n’est pas seulement une question d’affaires, mais une question d’éthique. Choisis mes services linguistiques spécialisés pour relever ces défis. Je vais t’aider à traduire tes documents liés aux domaines tels que la conservation, la pollution, le bien-être des animaux, l’agriculture, le changement climatique, le développement durable et plus encore.

ÉCOTOURISME

Tu sais aussi bien que moi que, à mesure que la demande de façons de voyager alternatives et plus durables s’accroit, la sensibilisation et les attentes des clients augmentent aussi. Tes textes sont sans doute ta carte de visite, ce qui donne la première impression.

LIRE LA SUITE

Si tu opères dans le secteur de l’écotourisme ou dans d’autres domaines connexes (qu’il s’agisse de tourisme durable, tourisme d’aventure, géotourisme, tourisme rural, etc.), sans doute tu sais aussi qu’un traducteur spécialisé en tourisme n’est pas suffisant : tu as besoin de quelqu’un qui aie aussi des connaissances approfondies des sciences naturelles et des questions clés comme la biodiversité, la conservation et l’environnement. Je te donne une bonne nouvelle : tu viens de le trouver !

CINEMA, FILM ET TÉLÉVISION

Je sous-titre films, séries pour adultes et enfants, programmes de télévision, documentaires, vidéos corporatives et promotionnelles.

LIRE LA SUITE

Au fil des ans, j’ai développé une grande expérience dans le domaine du sous-titrage, j’ai achevé des projets pour les operateurs plus importants du secteur et travaillé sur des centaines d’heures de matériel audiovisuel de différents types. N’hésite pas à me contacter pour discuter de ton projet !

Tu as besoin d’une traduction dans une autre combinaison linguistique ? Ou d’un professionnel spécialisé dans un domaine complètement différent ? N’hésite pas à me contacter en tout cas, je pourrais t’aider en te recommandant un collègue de confiance.

CONTACTE-MOI

TÉMOIGNAGES

« Besides delivering translations of outstanding quality, Ms Angela Dettori is always punctual, professional and willing to go the extra mile. A real asset in our arsenal of freelance translators. »

Simon Hill, Senior Project Manager – Folio Translation Consultants

« Angela is really pleasant to work with. What I admire about her work ethics the most is that she takes full responsibility of the projects I assign her. She also replies fast especially when you need her the most. She is very professional and polite and extends help to the best she can. »

Agatha Mary Junitte P. Rollon, Project Coordinator – Iyuno Media Group

« We needed translation for our new business website for Italy – fast, and at a good price. Angela was professional, precise, and frankly just perfect! We have already used her again. »

Pierre Wilter – www.urbanroofgardens.com 

À PROPOS DE MOI

Salut! Je m’appelle Caterina Angela Dettori et je suis une traductrice et une sous-titreuse professionnelle indépendante. Je traduis de l’anglais, de l’espagnol et du français vers l’italien, ma langue maternelle.

Je combine mon éducation et mes compétences traductives, linguistiques et scientifiques pour fournir des services linguistiques personnalisés et d’haute qualité ainsi que pour aider mes clients à atteindre leurs objectifs et à se démarquer dans un monde toujours plus compétitif. Si tu cherches un traducteur qui soit en même temps un spécialiste dans ton secteur d’activité et qui comprenne vraiment tes besoins linguistiques et opérationnels, tu es au bon endroit.

LIRE LA SUITE

Née et élevée en Italie, je suis une ex-chercheuse scientifique avec une licence et une maîtrise en Sciences Naturelles, un doctorat en Botanique Environnementale et Appliquée avec une thèse en génétique de populations de plantes et quatre ans d’expérience comme chercheuse au niveau post-doctoral. En 2014, j’ai obtenu mon Certificat Professionnel en Traduction (attribué avec distinction) et j’ai commencé à développer ma carrière dans la traduction, qui est devenue mon activité principale en 2016. En 2018, j’ai obtenu le prestigieux Diploma in Translation (DipTrans) du Chartered Institute of Linguists (CIOL).

Passionnée de nature, de voyages et de langues, j’ai fréquenté un lycée bilingue (italien-espagnol) quand j’étais une adolescente et, depuis, j’ai eu la possibilité de vivre et de travailler dans différent pays. Ces expériences m’ont permis pas seulement d’approfondir la connaissance de mes langues sources, mais aussi de prendre conscience des aspects culturelles les plus sophistiquées.

Actuellement, je vis en Sardaigne (Italie), mais je voyage souvent à l’étranger.

Tu veux en savoir plussur ma carrière ? N’hésite pas à visiter mon profil LinkedIn !

OU CONTACTE- MOI

FONCTIONNEMENT

1. Afin que je puisse t’envoyer un devis, j’ai besoin d’analyser ton projet. Tu peux me contacter en fournissant le plus de détails possible. Toutes les informations fournies seront traitées dans la plus stricte confidentialité

2. En fonction de tes exigences spécifiques, je prépare et je t’envoie mon devis personnalisé avec une date d’achèvement proposée.

3. Tu acceptes mon devis par écrit en m’envoyant un mail.

4. Je commence à travailler à ton projet. Dans les cas de projets à long terme, tu recevras régulièrement le point des progrès accomplis.

5. Je te livre le produit fini à la date convenue.

C’est simple ! Contacte-moi pour en savoir plus ou pour recevoir un devis gratuit et sans engagement !

CONTACTE-MOI

TARIFS

Chaque projet est unique, c’est pour ça que j’ai besoin d’analyser ton document ou ton matériel audiovisuel avant de t’envoyer mon devis.

Tous mes devis sont calculés par heure, par mot source ou par minute de vidéo, selon le type de service requis. Les tarifs varient selon le sujet, la quantité de recherches nécessaires, la longueur, le formatage et, dans le cas des services de correction/relecture, selon la qualité des documents fournis. Un supplément sera appliqué en cas de travaux urgents, de formats particuliers ou inaltérables (images, PDFs, etc.) ou de projets pour lesquels ilsera nécessaire travailler pendant le fin de semaine ou les jours fériés.

Quels que soient tes besoins particuliers, tu recevras un devis personnalisé et avec les termes et conditions avant le début du projet.

Tu as besoin d’un devis ? Contacte-moi, je te répondrais avant 24 heures.

CONTACTE-MOI

MES ENGAGEMENTS

1. Ponctualité: je respecte toujours les délais.

2. Confidentialité maximum dans la gestion de tes documents.

3. Communication rapide et conviviale pour assurer que chaque projet se déroule sans blocages.

4. Services de qualité: je m’engage à fournir les meilleurs services linguistiques en italien pour t’aider à atteindre tes objectifs. Ceux-ci sont les piliers de ma méthode de travail:

– pour capturer même la moindre nuance dans mes traductions, je traduis seulement vers ma langue maternelle, l’italien;

– je n’utilise pas d’outils de traduction automatique (comme Google Translate): tes traductions seront humaines au 100%;

– j’accepte seulement des projets dans mes domaines de spécialisation ou dans des domaines que je maitrises suffisamment;

– si nécessaire, j’utilise des outils TAO (outils de traduction assistée par ordinateur) tels que SDL Trados ou des logiciels de sous-titrage professionnels.

Contacte-moi pour en savoir plus ou pour recevoir un devis gratuit et sans engagement !

CONTACTE-MOI

DÉVELOPPEMENT PROFESSIONNEL CONTINU

Être toujours à jour sur les développements concernant la traduction et mes domaines de spécialisation fait partie de mon travail. Ceux-ci sont les cours et les webinaires plus importants que j’ai suivi depuis 2015:

2018

Subtitling: a professional perspective (eCPD webinars)

MOOC Industrial Biotechnology (Coursera)

MOOC Our Energy Future (Coursera)

Técnicas para comunicar Turismo Sostenible (Asesores en Ecoturismo Genuino, S.C.)

2017

Cours de preparation pour le Diploma in Translation (DipTrans) du Chartered Institute of Linguists, anglais > italien (Words Language Services, Irlande)

MOOC Agroécologie (FUN MOOC)

Biotechnology for Translators (eCPD webinars)

Revision and Editing for Translators (eCPD webinars)

 

2016

MOOC L’écotourisme: imaginons-le ensemble (FUN MOOC)

Translating Tourism School (eCPD webinars)

Website Localization for Beginners (Udemy)

Business School for Translators (eCPD webinars)

Tradurre l’arte culinaria: i menù (Proz.com)

SEO in tourism translation (Proz.com)

What’s your angle? Transcreation as a specialisation (Proz.com)

Translation for environmental organizations (Proz.com)

2015

MOOC Principles and Practice of Computer-Aided Translation (Coursera)

Translating for the Travel and Tourism Industry (eCPD webinars)

MOOC eTourism: Communication Perspectives (iversity)

Tu es prêt à voler haut ?

 

 

 

CONTACT

1 + 14 =

Tes renseignements personnels ne seront jamais divulgués à tiers. Tu peux lire ma politique de confidentialité ici.

 

Heures de bureau : de lundi à vendredi, 9:30 – 18:00 (GMT+1)

Words-are-Freedom-HomePozzomaggiore (Italie)

angela@wordsarefreedom.com

c.angeladettori@gmail.com

+39 3476069610

c.angeladettori

 

Numéro de TVA : IT02684370907

 

Le secteur de la traduction est une cible favorite des fraudeurs. Les adresses e-mail montrés ici sont les seules que j’utilise dans ma profession de traductrice. S’il te plait, si tu reçois un e-mail d’une autre adresse, ne réponds pas et contacte-moi.

SERVICES

TRANSLATION

Your translations deserve to be accurately crafted by a professional who knows how to get it done right.

EDITING

A native speaker who is also a language expert is the right person to go when you need to ensure that your translation is great.

READ MORE

Choosing me as your trusted translator means that you will get a flawless Italian translation, which will read naturally and effortlessly, as if it had been written in Italian in the first place. The context, aim of the document and target reader are the key elements I always keep in mind in order to choose the right terminology and the appropriate register, style and cultural nuances.

LANGUAGE COMBINATIONS: English > Italian, Spanish > Italian, French > Italian.

TYPES OF DOCUMENTS/MATERIAL I MAINLY TRANSLATE: abstracts, administrative documents, brochures, correspondence, educational and training resources, environmental laws and legislation, mass-media material, manuals, material safety data sheets, menus, newsletters, presentations, reports, scientific articles, tourist guides, website pages and much more.

I can handle a variety of formats.

READ MORE

If you have translated a document into Italian and you want to make sure that it flows naturally and that it uses the correct style, terminology, contents and grammar, this is the right service for you. Editing consists of checking your Italian translation against the original document, correcting any errors and, if necessary, adjusting the phrasing and wording in order to ensure perfect readability.

PROOFREADING

Four eyes see more than two, especially if the other two belong to an experienced linguist.

SUBTITLING

Do you need to subtitle a video? I can help you!  

READ MORE

If you have a document in Italian and you want to ensure that it is ready for printing or for any other purpose, this is the right service for you. Proofreading is carried out only on the final document and it consists of checking for typos, correct spacing, punctuation, numbers, formatting, or any other detail based on your specific needs.

READ MORE

Whether you need standard interlingual subtitling, closed captioning, revision/proofreading or quality control of subtitles, you can count on me.

SERVICES

TRANSLATION

Your translations deserve to be accurately crafted by a professional who knows how to get it done right.

READ MORE

Choosing me as your trusted translator means that you will get a flawless Italian translation, which will read naturally and effortlessly, as if it had been written in Italian in the first place. The context, aim of the document and target reader are the key elements I always keep in mind in order to choose the right terminology and the appropriate register, style and cultural nuances.

LANGUAGE COMBINATIONS: English > Italian, Spanish > Italian, French > Italian.

TYPES OF DOCUMENTS/MATERIAL I MAINLY TRANSLATE: abstracts, administrative documents, brochures, correspondence, educational and training resources, environmental laws and legislation, mass-media material, manuals, material safety data sheets, menus, newsletters, presentations, reports, scientific articles, tourist guides, website pages and much more.

I can handle a variety of formats.

EDITING

A native speaker who is also a language expert is the right person to go when you need to ensure that your translation is great.

READ MORE

If you have translated a document into Italian and you want to make sure that it flows naturally and that it uses the correct style, terminology, contents and grammar, this is the right service for you. Editing consists of checking your Italian translation against the original document, correcting any errors and, if necessary, adjusting the phrasing and wording in order to ensure perfect readability.

PROOFREADING

Four eyes see more than two, especially if the other two belong to an experienced linguist.

READ MORE

If you have a document in Italian and you want to ensure that it is ready for printing or for any other purpose, this is the right service for you. Proofreading is carried out only on the final document and it consists of checking for typos, correct spacing, punctuation, numbers, formatting, or any other detail based on your specific needs.

SUBTITLING

Do you need to subtitle a video? I can help you!

READ MORE

Whether you need standard interlingual subtitling, closed captioning, revision/proofreading or quality control of subtitles, you can count on me.

How can I help you today?

GET IN TOUCH!

SPECIALISED AREAS

BIOLOGICAL AND NATURAL SCIENCES

Scientific language can really be challenging, sometimes even risky. There is a lot of technical terminology involved and, as such, it is fundamental that the scientific facts you are presenting are crystal-clear and that your message gets across in an effective way.

ECOLOGY AND ENVIRONMENT

Environmental issues are becoming more and more important in today’s world, as the scientific evidence grows on the challenges our planet is facing. As a consequence of these issues, business decisions are taken, political agendas are updated, consumer awareness increases and so on.

READ MORE

Also, depending on the subject, having a specialised audience or dealing with the general public can be two totally different stories. I know this. As a former scientific researcher, I have been there. Whether it is Molecular Biology, Zoology, Botany, Mineralogy, or any other natural science, you can rest assured: I know the right words.

READ MORE

In this context, using the right words is not just a matter of business, it is a matter of ethics. Choose my specialist language services to tackle these challenges: I will help you translate your documents dealing with Conservation, Pollution, Animal Welfare, Agriculture, Climate Change, Sustainable Development and much more.

ECOTOURISM

You know as well as I do that, as the demand for more sustainable ways of travelling grows, so do customer awareness and expectations of higher standards, and your texts are definitely what makes the first impression.

CINEMA, FILM & TELEVISION

I subtitle movies, series, TV shows, documentaries, children’s             series, promotional and corporate videos.                                                                                                                                                                      I

READ MORE

If you operate in the Ecotourism sector or in related areas (be it Sustainable Tourism, Adventure Tourism, Geotourism, Rural Tourism, etc.), you definitely also know that a translator specializing in Tourism is not enough: you need someone who also has a thorough knowledge of the natural sciences and of key issues like biodiversity, conservation and the environment. Good news – you have just found them!

READ MORE

Over the years, I have acquired an extensive experience in the subtitling field, completed projects for some of the most important clients in the industry and processed hundreds of hours of audiovisual material. Get in touch to discuss your project!

 

SPECIALISED AREAS

BIOLOGICAL AND NATURAL SCIENCES

Scientific language can really be challenging, sometimes even risky. There is a lot of technical terminology involved and, as such, it is fundamental that the scientific facts you are presenting are crystal-clear and that your message gets across in an effective way.

READ MORE

Also, depending on the subject, having a specialised audience or dealing with the general public can be two totally different stories. I know this. As a former scientific researcher, I have been there. Whether it is Molecular Biology, Zoology, Botany, Mineralogy, or any other natural science, you can rest assured: I know the right words.

ECOLOGY AND ENVIRONMENT

Environmental issues are becoming more and more important in today’s world, as the scientific evidence grows on the challenges our planet is facing. As a consequence of these issues, business decisions are taken, political agendas are updated, consumer awareness increases and so on.

READ MORE

In this context, using the right words is not just a matter of business, it is a matter of ethics. Choose my specialist language services to tackle these challenges: I will help you translate your documents dealing with Conservation, Pollution, Animal Welfare, Agriculture, Climate Change, Sustainable Development and much more.

ECOTOURISM

You know as well as I do that, as the demand for more sustainable ways of travelling grows, so do customer awareness and expectations of higher standards, and your texts are definitely what makes the first impression.

READ MORE

If you operate in the Ecotourism sector or in related areas (be it Sustainable Tourism, Adventure Tourism, Geotourism, Rural Tourism, etc.), you definitely also know that a translator specializing in Tourism is not enough: you need someone who also has a thorough knowledge of the natural sciences and of key issues like biodiversity, conservation and the environment. Good news – you have just found them!

CINEMA, FILM & TELEVISION

I subtitle movies, series, TV shows, documentaries, children’s series, promotional and corporate videos.I subtitle movies, series, TV shows, documentaries, children’s series, promotional and corporate videos.

READ MORE

Over the years, I have acquired an extensive experience in the subtitling field, completed projects for some of the most important clients in the industry and processed hundreds of hours of audiovisual material. Get in touch to discuss your project!

 

Do you need another language combination? Or maybe a specialist in a totally different subject area? Do not hesitate to contact me in any case, I could be able to help by suggesting a trusted colleague.

GET IN TOUCH!

TESTIMONIALS

“Besides delivering translations of outstanding quality, Ms Angela Dettori is always punctual, professional and willing to go the extra mile. A real asset in our arsenal of freelance translators.”

Simon Hill, Senior Project Manager – Folio Translation Consultants

“Angela is really pleasant to work with. What I admire about her work ethics the most is that she takes full responsibility of the projects I assign her. She also replies fast especially when you need her the most. She is very professional and polite and extends help to the best she can.”

Agatha Mary Junitte P. Rollon, Project Coordinator – Iyuno Media Group

“We needed translation for our new business website for Italy – fast, and at a good price. Angela was professional, precise, and frankly just perfect! We have already used her again.”

Pierre Wilter – www.urbanroofgardens.com 

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Caterina Angela Dettori and I am a professional independent translator and subtitler working from English, Spanish and French into my native Italian.

I combine my translation, linguistic and scientific education and skills to provide tailored, top-quality language services and to help my clients stand out and reach their next goal. If you need not only a translator, but also a specialist that really understands your language and business needs, you have just landed in the right place.

READ MORE

Born and raised in Italy, I am a former scientific researcher with a BSc and an MSc in the Natural Sciences area, a PhD in Environmental and Applied Botany with a thesis in Plant Population Genetics and four years of experience as a post-doctoral researcher. In 2014, I obtained a Professional Certificate in Translation (awarded with Special Merit) and I started to develop my career in translation, which became my full-time job in 2016. In 2018, I obtained the prestigious Diploma in Translation (DipTrans), awarded by the Chartered Institute of Linguists (CIOL).

A travel-addicted lover of nature and languages, I attended a bilingual high school (Italian and Spanish) as a teenager and since then I have had the opportunity to live and work in different countries.  This has allowed me not only to deepen the knowledge of my source languages, but also to become aware of even the slightest cultural nuances.

I currently live in Sardinia (Italy), but I often travel abroad.

Would you like to know more about my career? You are welcome to visit my profile on LinkedIn!

OR CONTACT ME

HOW IT WORKS

1. You contact me providing as much detail as possible on your project. All your files and information will be treated with absolute confidentiality.

2. Based on the specific requirements of your project, I prepare and send you my tailored quote with a proposed date of completion.

3. You accept the quote on writing by sending me an email.

4. I start to work on your document. In case of large projects, you will receive regular progress updates.

5. I deliver the finished product by the agreed deadline.

It is that easy. Contact me for more information or for a free, non-binding quote!

GET IN TOUCH!

RATES

Each project is unique, which is why I need to get as much information as possible from you before I can provide a quote.

All my quotes are calculated on a per word, per hour or per minute of video basis, depending on the type of work requested. The rates vary depending on different factors, such as subject matter, amount of research required, length, formatting and, in case of editing/proofreading services, on the quality of the provided document(s). Surcharges will be applied to rush jobs, special or non-editable formats and projects that require working over the weekend or during bank holidays.

Whatever your specific needs, you will get a cost-effective, tailored quote and clear terms and conditions before the start of the project.

Do you need a quote for your project? Just get in touch, I’ll be back to you within 24 hours.

CONTACT ME

MY COMMITMENTS

1. Punctuality: I never miss a deadline.

2. Maximum confidentiality when dealing with your files.

3. Prompt and friendly communication to ensure that every project runs smoothly.

4. My motto is providing quality. I am here to provide the best Italian linguistic services and to help you stand out. These are the pillars of my working method:

– in order to ensure that even the slightest nuance is captured in my translations, I only translate into my native Italian;

– I don’t use Machine Translation tools (like Google Translator): you will get a human translation that will read naturally and effortlessly, as if it had been written in Italian in the first place;

– I only accept projects in my areas of specialization or in subject areas that I feel comfortable with;

– whenever necessary, I will use Computer-Aided Translation tools such as SDL Trados or professional subtitling software.

Contact me for more information or for a free, non-binding quote!

GET IN TOUCH!

CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

I strive to always be up to date with the latest trends in translation and in the industries I work with. Here is a sample of the courses and webinars I have attended since 2015:

2018

Subtitling: a professional perspective (eCPD webinars)

MOOC Industrial Biotechnology (Coursera)

MOOC Our Energy Future (Coursera)

Técnicas para comunicar Turismo Sostenible (Asesores en Ecoturismo Genuino, S.C.)

2017

Preparation course for the Chartered Institute of Linguists’ Diploma in Translation, English to Italian (Words Language Services, Ireland)

MOOC Agroécologie (FUN MOOC)

Biotechnology for Translators (eCPD webinars)

Revision and Editing for Translators (eCPD webinars)

 

2016

MOOC L’écotourisme: imaginons-le ensemble (FUN MOOC)

Translating Tourism School (eCPD webinars)

Website Localization for Beginners (Udemy)

Business School for Translators (eCPD webinars)

Tradurre l’arte culinaria: i menù (Proz.com)

SEO in tourism translation (Proz.com)

What’s your angle? Transcreation as a specialisation (Proz.com)

Translation for environmental organizations (Proz.com)

2015

MOOC Principles and Practice of Computer-Aided Translation (Coursera)

Translating for the Travel and Tourism Industry (eCPD webinars)

MOOC eTourism: Communication Perspectives (iversity)

Are you ready to fly high?

 

 

 

CONTACT ME

15 + 5 =

I care about your privacy. Your information will never be shared. You can read my full privacy policy here.

Office hours: Mon – Fri 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (GMT+1)

Words-are-Freedom-HomePozzomaggiore (Italy)

angela@wordsarefreedom.com

c.angeladettori@gmail.com

+39 3476069610

c.angeladettori

 

VAT ID: IT02684370907

 

Please note: the translation industry is a favourite target for scammers. The email addresses displayed here are the only ones I use in my translation business. If you happen to receive an email from a different one, do not reply and please contact me.